Running time: two hours (with one 20-minute intermission)

Don't miss this special night with The Love Markets as the critically acclaimed, Weimar Berlin-inspired cabaret band returns to ACT! Lift your glass to new songs of love, subversion, and revolution from the band Seattle Magazine calls "Irresistible… A deliciously dark carnival." The Bullitt Cabaret becomes a musical boudoir filled with absurdity, hilarity, heartbreak, and transcendence as The Love Markets draw you once again into the world of your dreams. A sold-out favorite since 2010, The Love Markets were last seen at ACT in 2013, celebrating the release of their album World Of Your Dreams in The Falls Theatre. Their motto: "We are all on the market; we are all damaged goods. Life is beautiful. The stakes are high. The future is still ours." All ages!

"Ruffle-clad ruffians... Louise is a singer, songwriter and actress with fearsome chops." City Arts Magazine

Photos by Dave Haskell and Sue Corcoran.

Led by singer-songwriter-keyboardist Angie Louise, The Love Markets' gang of slip-clad musicians features Robertson Witmer on accordion, David Marriott Jr. on trombone, Dave Pascal on bass guitar, and Chris Monroe on drums. With deep roots in the Seattle arts community since the band's genesis in 2008, The Love Markets have performed at City Arts Fest, Seattle Art Museum, Seattle International Cabaret Festival, Town Hall, and ACT's Allen, Bullitt, and Falls Theatres; appeared as guest artists in concert with Seattle Men's Chorus, on Sandbox Radio, and on TV's ArtZone with Nancy Guppy; and entertained at galas for city treasures from Lifelong AIDS Alliance to Seattle Children's Theatre to 14/48. In 2013 the band released a critically acclaimed debut album, World Of Your Dreams, available at online retailers and at 2015 brings continued appearances with circus acts/burlesque series Burlesco Notturno and a return to the recording studio to begin work on record number two!

Band Members
Angie Louise (Vocals, songs, keys)
Robertson Witmer (Accordion vixen)
David Marriott Jr. (Trombone wizard)
Dave Pascal (Bass, bacon)
Chris Monroe (Drums, flask)