Running Time: 2 hours including intermission

How much can happen in a minute? The One-­Minute Play Festival has come to the Emerald City to prove just how much. Emerging and established playwrights write a staggering number of brand new, one-minute plays for this exciting festival. Over 40 of the town's most talented artists come together to create an evening of theatre that depicts the local culture, communities, sensibilities, and artistic landscape. Through a curated collection of these quick-shot plays, you'll get on a roller coaster that is distinctly Seattle, and you'll never want to get off.

The One-­Minute Play Festival (#1MPF) is America’s largest and longest-running short form theatre company in the country, founded by Producing Artistic Director Dominic D’Andrea. #1MPF is a barometer project that investigates the zeitgeist of different communities. #1MPF works in partnership with theatres sharing playwright or community-specific missions across the country. #1MPF creates locally-sourced playwright-focused events with the goal of promoting the spirit of radical inclusion by representing cultures of playwrights of different ages, genders, races, cultures, and points of career. The work attempts to reflect the theatrical landscape of artistic communities by creating a dialogue between the collective conscious and the individual voice. For more information, visit the website

Playwrights: Elizabeth Heffron, Stephanie Timm, Yussef El Guindi, Vincent Delaney, Frank Basloe, Emily Conbere, Keri Healey, Scot Augustson, Holly Arsenault, Bryan Willis, Kelleen Blanchard, Juliet Waller-Pruzan, Todd Jefferson Moore, Brendan Healy, Ki Gottberg, K Brian Neel, Rachel Atkins, Courtney Meaker, Keiko Green, Wayne Rawley, John Longenbaugh, Tommy Smith, Marya Sea Kaminski, Kristina Sutherland, Eddie Levi Lee, Amy Wheeler, Edward Lee Murry, Elena Hartwell, Benjamin Benne, Scotto Moore, Seth Tankus, Lisa Halpern, Andrew Creech, Becky Bruhn, Chris Longo, Sonya Schneider, Ina Chang, Stacy D. Flood, Ruth Perlman, Beth Peterson, Gillian Jorgensen, and more!

Directors include: Jen Moon, Jose Amador, Rachel Delmar, Shawn Belya, Desdemona Chiang, Andy Jensen, Ali El-gasseir, Theresa Thuman, and Richard Ziman

Curated by: Dominic D'Andrea